Jamie HalesJamie Hales #001

The first rider inducted into the Australian BMX Hall Of Fame, is Jamie Hales. Australia's first "superstar" of BMX, Jamie dominated the sport of BMX in the early 1980's, featuring on Prime Time Television and even on WeetBix Cereal Packets.

Read More about Jamie Hales


Leigh EganLeigh Egan #002

The "Master" of Australian BMX, Leigh Egan was an imposing figure both on and off the BMX track. Australia's first Open Mens World Champion in 1984, Leigh dominated the local scene and was the first man to win 3 consecutive Open Men's titles.

Read More about Leigh Egan


Paul AddamsPaul Addams #003

The first Australian Pro Rider to win three Australian National Pro titles in a row. A Former World Champion who literally dominated the sport of BMX in Australia throughout the 1980's.

Read More about Paul Addams


Wayne McIntoshWayne McIntosh #004

A pioneer of the Sport in Australia, Wayne McIntosh was the first Australian Pro Rider to race AA PRO in the United States. Wayne McIntosh won some of the largest Pro purses ever seen in Australian BMX History, and was joint winner of the very first Unofficial Australian Open Mens National Title.

Read More about Wayne McIntosh


Natarsha WilliamsNatarsha Williams #005

Australia's first femal inductee. Natarsha Williams dominated Womens BMX World Racing in the late 1990's, winning the first ever UCI Elite Womens Rainbow Jersey

Read More about Natarsha Williams



The list of Nominees being considered for Induction is long. If you would like to Nominate an Australian BMX Rider for consideration, please download a Nomination Form and submit via email to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.. Nominations for the following year close annually on October 30th.


Sponsors and Partners

Major Partners
  logo bmxa ABMXMlogo      
phirebird ipiece logo Sheppareton  GCphotoboothlogo  
  Gold Coast Wake Park GC Aqua Park